Home News Jury meets to decide on winners of e4m & n2m OOH Advertising Awards

Newsletter Subscription


Is the fragmented Indian outdoor advertising industry ready for accurate online listing initiatives?

Archive News

Jury meets to decide on winners of e4m & n2m OOH Advertising Awards
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend Print E-mail
Font Size Larger Font Smaller Font
network2media Bureau   
Tuesday, 13 March 2012 09:00 (IST)
e4m & n2m OOH Conference and Awards for Outdoor Advertising & Digital Signage 2012NEW DELHI: Amid animated debates, some serious pondering and intense discussions, the jury meet for the exchange4media and network2media OOH Conference and Awards for Outdoor Advertising and Digital Signage took place in New Delhi on March 12.

The distinguished jury panel minutely examined and debated over the 500 plus entries received for this year’s awards.

A section of the jury, deep in consultation Ashish Bhasin, chairman and CEO, South East Asia, Aegis Media, donned the mantle of the jury chairperson of the awards for this year.

Doing the honours as jury members this year are, Abhijit Sengupta, CEO, OAP India, Amit Tiwari, country head - media, Philips India, Benoy Roychoudhury, executive director, HT Media, Gautam Chadha, managing director, Broadview Mediacom, Karamjit Dua, VP, advertising sales, Discovery Network, Asia Pacific, Mukesh Manik, M-I-C, Encyclomedia Networks, Nabendu Bhattacharyya, managing director, Milestone Brandcom, Pratap Bose, COO, Mudra Group, Prathap Suthan, chief creative officer, iYogi, Rajesh Iyer, head – marketing, Colors, Rajul Kulshreshtha, MD, Kinetic India, Rameet Singh Arora, senior director - marketing and menu management, Hardcastle Restaurants (McDonald’s), Sudha Natrajan, CEO, Lintas Initiative Media.

The jury deliberated on the entries received for four main categories, sixteen sub-categories, as well as four 'Excellence' awards and three 'Popular Choice' awards.

While deliberating on the 'OOH Person of the Year', the jury came up with several names that have contributed immensely to the OOH industry and also recommended setting up a separate category in the subsequent years that recognises the outstanding contributions made by individuals in the OOH industry over the years, even if they are no longer actively involved in this industry.

Now all eyes are on March 16, when the winners will be declared at a glittering ceremony in New Delhi.


Show/Hide Comment form
Pioneer Publicity
US Adcom